Get Involved

We would like you to join us in advocating cycling for everyone. Every person counts!

How do I get involved?

 

Opportunities to contribute

Bicycle Network Tasmania always has a number of important volunteer roles available.  Ask via FB or ask a Committee member how you can help!

 

Email and Phone Contacts for general advocacy

Some Councils

City of Hobart:               call 6238 2711 or email  coh@hobartcity.com.au
City of Clarence:             call 6217 9500 or email  clarence@ccc.tas.gov.au

Glenorchy City Council:    call 6216 6800 or email gccmail@gcc.tas.gov.au
Kingborough Council:      call 6211 8200 or email  kc@kingborough.tas.gov.au

Huonville Council:            call 6264 0300 or email  hvc@huonvalley.tas.gov.au

Sorell Council:                 call 6269 0000 or email  sorell.council@sorell.tas.gov.au

Derwent Valley Council:    call 6261 8500 or email  dvcouncil@dvc.tas.gov.au

City of Launceston:         call 6323 3000 or email  contactus@launceston.tas.gov.au

City of Devonport:          call 6424 0511   or email council@devonport.tas.gov.au

Burnie City Council:         call 6430 5700 or email burnie@burnie.net

Central Coast Council:      call 6429 8900 or email  admin@centralcoast.tas.gov.au

West TamarCouncil:         call 6383 6350 or email wtc@wtc.tas.gov.au

Dorset Council:               call 6352 6500 or email dorset@dorset.tas.gov.au

Break 'O Day Council:      call 6376 7900 or email admin@bodc.tas.gov.au

 

State Government

Lower House members

Upper House members

 

Twitter Contacts for general advocacy

City of Hobart:           @cohobart 

City of Clarence:         @ClarenceCouncil

City of Kingborough:   @KingboroughTas

City of Launceston:

 

Tasmania Police:         @TasmaniaPolice

 

The Mercury:            @themercurycomau

The Advocate:           @theadvocatetas

The Examiner:          @ExaminerOnline

 

RACT:                     @RACTOfficial