Tassie volunteers celebrated

At a lunchtime celebration in National Volunteer Week 2016, Bicycle Network thanked its many Tasmanian volunteers for their support and dedication.  CEO Craig Richards emphasised how reliant we are on our volunteers, who run our valet bike parking, stalls at events, and bike rides.  Who count bikes, turn up to Council meetings, collect signatures on petitions, build bikes at Happiness Cycle events, run campaigns for bikepaths and bike parking, and support our paid staff in their projects in so many other ways.

Thankyou to all our volunteers, for any and all of the contributions you make!  Please keep it up, we need you!!

The extraordinary and continued contribution of a number of Tassie volunteers to the promotion and advocacy of cycling in this State were recognised with an award of Life Membership or placement on the Honour Board.  These were:

Honour  Board:  

David Bennett - who has been a valuable helper with Bicycle Network rides for many years.

Life Member:

Jeff Dunn - roles have included past President of Bicycle Tasmania

Ambrose Canning - roles have included Rides Coordinator and Treasurer

Keith Price - well known and dedicated bike advocate in NW Tas for many years

Di Elliffe - roles include past President of Bicycle Tasmania, now State Convenor of Bicycle Network Tasmania

Patsy Jones - roles have included Treasurer, Librarian, Valet Parking Coordinator.

These awards add to our Tassie honours board list.   Tim Stredwick, past President of Bicycle Tasmania, continues as a Life Member of Bicycle Network.
















Activity Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.